higrigday: Waiting for my better half
Male, Age 63 | carlsbad, California, United States | Looking for a Woman (Marriage)
Send Message Send Message Add As Friend Report Abuse

More photosView All (2)

higrigday's friendsView All (0)

No friends have been added yet

About me

I am a discerning man who is equally comfortable trying to fix something around the house or having someone help me with it. I am yet to meet someone with whom I can spend time enjoying myself and the company of an intelligent fun loving spontaneous woman I believe that trust and honesty are the cornerstones of a good relationship, and that chemistry is the glue that binds those together. I am not competitive, other than with myself, interestingly enough and can be accused of being naively trusting - something I don't chose to change! I work at being and staying healthy while I work to support my eventual retirement which will be rich in tranquility and travel. There are still places on my list of things to do - some for the first time, others a second time with my soul mate, or perhaps with a busload of blue haired men! Those places include Yellowstone, the Pyramids, Venice, Sydney, Prague and so many others.I love nature, animals and children of all ages. I tend to take the road less travelled in life, and love it! I love the water, the sound of laughter, the curiosity of small children, the comfort of being with good friends and the spirit of giving So, that special woman who can deal with my independence and indulge my romantic streak (yes, a seeming contradiction), be my best friend. but tolerate new ideas, processes and structures .... is out there, I know .... we just haven't found each other yet. Maybe it's you!

My Appearance

  • Height: 5' 11"
  • Body Type: Athletic
  • Ethnicity: White / Caucasian

My Life Style

  • Marital status: Widowed
  • Children: No
  • Smokes?: No
  • Drinks?: Sometimes

Golf Life

  • Golf Handicap:
  • Home golf course: Spain
  • Favorite golf courses: Country Club
  • Golf courses higrigday has played on: Spain

higrigday's perfect match

I would like to meet someone who is interested in pursuing a long-term relationship. Obviously, the relationship will take time to develop. I do believe in the friends first approach, but there still has to be that attraction. In the interim though, I am not particularly inclined to date a number of different women or have the reverse be the case. That always seems to get way too complicated and emotionally taxing for everyone involved. Would just like to keep it simple. I've always been kind of a one-woman guy anyway. Have always enjoyed athletics having grown up playing multiple sports. Follow the local teams-Cowboys, Mavs, Stars and Rangers. Maintain a pretty rigorous workout schedule to stay healthy and fight off "Father Time". I have had a life long passion for golf, so it would be nice to find someone who enjoys the game or maybe interested in learning, so we could play together, but it is certainly not a prerequsite. I taught many years ago, so the lessons would be free. Love to see kids play golf because it is the one sport that teaches a number of great life lessons. What other sport do you know where you call penalties on yourself. I enjoy most outdoor activities, like to see a variety of movies, attend the theatre and dine at all types of restaurants. I also like to dance, but could probably use some practice. Consider myself fairly versatile from jeans/country and western music to a tuxedo. Love to laugh and have fun. I consider myself generous, honest to a fault and am always a gentleman. Also think I can be pretty romantic, but you will have to be the judge of that.
GOOGLE_ANALYTICS_CODE