bobbrew: Kiwi Golf Crazed
Male, Age 68 | Tyler, Texas, United States | Looking for a Woman (Golf Partner)
Send Message Send Message Add As Friend Report Abuse

More photosView All (4)

bobbrew's friendsView All (0)

No friends have been added yet

About me

2010 Update - Running Biking and Swimming (Triathlons) are infringing on golf time - but not too much. Does hooking a trundler to a bicycle seem strange? Walking rather than riding? Or, jumping in the lake at the end of a round? Hope not. Single, self employed golf fanatic. Published atmospheric chemist / oceanographer / professional craft beer taster. Love great food and wine but fantastic food and beer are better. Nothing like playing a couple courses, uncorking a bottle of Belgium's best and watching a full moon rise over a warming fire. I'm very competive in an understanding way. Love to help beginners attain their lowest scores but prefer being challenged (thrashed) by an accomplished lady. I play in spurts and love bargain golf at great courses - twilights are one of my favorite things about golf! I've never had kids but have been the best "dad" a dog could have. I love courses where your dog can come along. In New Zealand I'm on cloud nine with their pristine climate, perfect pinots, suculent seafood, great golf and the most hospitable people on earth. It's too good not to share - either chatting here or perhaps in person. Either way, give me a SHOUT! PS Lady in 2nd photo is the best brewer in N. America . The guy in 3rd photo is the "kinkiest" politician in Texas. Update 3/20/2011 Triathlons beginning to encroach on golf time.

My Appearance

  • Height: 5' 8"
  • Body Type: Athletic
  • Ethnicity: White / Caucasian

My Life Style

  • Marital status: Divorced
  • Children: No
  • Smokes?: No
  • Drinks?: Sometimes

Golf Life

bobbrew's perfect match

Independent Avid (Rabid?) Golfer that can play all day or doesn't mind if I do. Early riser that doesn't mind waking up at a new golf course every day and teeing off before sunrise if necessary. Easy going "Mind Speaker". Educated and politically moderate to conservative - though 95% of my Oregon friends lean the other way. If you've competed in Horses 4 Courses that would be a definite +++. :)
GOOGLE_ANALYTICS_CODE